The finals in Lyon, run by WorldSkills International, will test young people’s skills in a host of technical disciplines and feature competitors and expert coaches from over 80 nations.

Having excelled in regional and national competitions, squad members will now be guided through specialist training by a team of highly skilled industry experts, former medal winners and performance coaches. This will help them prepare for the pressure of competing at international level.

The final team to represent the UK on the international stage will be announced in the spring of 2024.

Introducing Squad UK

Select a skill below to find out who has made the squad.

3D Digital Game Art

Yasmin George – City of Glasgow College
Ryan Williams – Coleg Gwent
James Roberts – Cardiff and Vale College

Aircraft Maintenance

Kaleb Szymanski – Coleg Y Cymoedd
Rosie Boddy – Airbus UK

Autobody Repair

David McKeown – Riverpark Training
Ieuan Morris-Brown – Cardiff and Vale College

Beauty Therapy

Photo of Rebecca competing internationally in the Beauty Therapy Competition

Isabella Bailey – Coleg Cambria
Zara Morgan – The Beauty Room

Cabinet Making

Isaac Bingham – Obins Specialist Joinery
Conor Ellis – Coleg Ceredigion

Car Painting

Photo of Conor competing internationally in the Car Painting competition

Dominic Everington – Steer
Miguel Harvey – Steer

Chemical Laboratory Technology

Photo of young lab technician looking into microscope

Wiktoria Kurkowska – Southern Regional College
Anastasiya Kovtun – Southern Regional College
Emily May – Middlesex University

CNC Milling

Alex Whitemore – Babcock


Samantha Watkins – Savoy Hotel
Georgia Abernethy – Belfast Metropolitan College
Ronan Kerr – South West College
Oska Ready – DN Colleges Group

Cyber Security

Max Clarke – University of South Wales
Sam Skinner – University of South Wales
Konrad Gutmanski – University of South Wales
Thomas Hindby – University of South Wales

Digital Construction

Isabelle Barron – Sheffield Hallam University
Paul Hudson – Baker Hicks
Daniel Chesson – GDM Architects

Electrical Installations

Photo of Thomas competing internationally in the electrical installation competition

Robbie Neave – John Noble
Daniel Knox – South West College


Michael Crilley – Gloucesteshire Engineering Training
Cai Jones – Grwp Llandrillo Menai
David O’Neill – Gower College Swansea
Scott Tavner – Gower College Swansea
Pawel Abramowicz – GE Aviation


Molly Rayner – West Suffolk College
Charlotte Lloyd – Reds Hair Company

Health and Social Care

Young person competing in Health & Social Care competition

Grace Burton – Loughborough College
Isabelle Hughes- Fletcher – Boston College
Millie Gallagher – Wigan and Leigh College
Edie Hanna – Sheffield College

Industry 4.0

Mikhaela Rain Roy – Middlesex Univeristy
Simonas Brasas – Barking & Dagenham College
Yeaba Astha – Barking & Dagenham College

IT Network Systems Administration

Tyler Lewis – HCUC
Kieran McDougall – New College Lanarkshire
Ryan Cranie – New College Lanarkshire
Nathanial Patrick – New College Lanarkshire


Harry Scolding – Solihull College

Mechanical Engineering CAD

Ben Hay – St David’s College
Nathan Young – New College Lanarkshire


Jacob Spence – Toyota Manufacturing Ltd
Connor Greenwood – Toyota Manufacturing Ltd
Ben Love – Tameside College
Lucy Yelland – Tameside College

Painting and Decorating

Dior Regan – Lincoln College
Hattie Parnham – North Warwickshire & South Leicestershire College

Plumbing and Heating

Young person competing in Plumbing competition

Andrew McCann – South West College
Ruben Duggan – Coleg Y Cymoedd

Refrigeration and Air Conditioning

Young person competing in Refrigeration competition

Luke Haile – Eastleigh College

Restaurant Service

Caitlin Kelly – Tameside College
Ruby Pile – Cardiff and Vale College
Daniel Davies – coleg Ceredigion

Robot Systems Integration

Charlie Carson – Northern Regional College
Jason Scott – Northern Regional College
Jude Moore – Northern Regional College
Eva Hodgson – Bridgend College

Web Technologies

James McKay – The Bedford College Group
Rhydian Brown – P & A Education


Aron Jones – Grwp Llandrillo Menai
Christopher Swales – TEC Partnership
Lucas Moon – Wakefield College

Sign up to receive our latest updates to your email