Skip to content

Meet the colleges involved

This summer we had a tremendous response with over 50 applications representing a quarter of Further Education colleges across England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland who applied to be part of the Centre of Excellence. 

This year we have selected 20 colleges to join the pilot in year 1.

College Region/Nation
North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College East Midlands
West Suffolk College East of England 
Barking & Dagenham College London
City of Sunderland College North East
East Durham College North East
Middlesbrough College North East
The City of Liverpool College North West
Wirral Metropolitan College North West
The Trafford College Group North West
Preston College North West
Dumfries and Galloway College  Scotland
New College Lanarkshire Scotland
Chichester College Group South East
Havant & South Downs College South East
Wiltshire College & University Centre South West
Cardiff and Vale College Wales
Coleg Gwent Wales
Dudley College of Technology West Midlands
RNN Group Yorkshire and Humberside
DN Colleges Group Yorkshire and Humberside

Recruitment for year two of the pilot will begin in spring 2021 for the following academic year, to register your interest to join the second year of the pilot fill in this form.